Written by 2:07 pm Music Photography

Mojo Fury : The Difference Between

Mojo Fury

The Mandela Hall in Belfast was host to the official launch night for “The Difference Between” the second studio album by local alternative rock band Mojo Fury.

The album launch closed the final night of a week long celebration of music. Belfast Music week, packs seven days with both Northern Ireland’s upcoming and celebrated musical talent.

Alongside other well renowned musicians (Vivian Campbell, Rams’ Pocket Radio,  Kyle John Suckling), Mojo Fury herald from the City of Lisburn in Northern Ireland.

I’ve been listening to ‘The Difference Between‘ for a few weeks, it really is a phenomenal album. It is a rich and energetic sound replicated live with breath taking accuracy.

James Lyttle

Opening the show with ‘Safe in the Arms of the Sound’, the Belfast crowd were gripped, live music doesn’t get much better than this.

Michael Mormecha, Mojo Fury

Mojo Fury Gallery

This is just a few of the photos captured during the Mandela hall gig. Apologies to the other members of the band that the post appears to focus on James and Michael. There are a few more images over on the Mojo Fury Flickr Set. Click any of the images to view larger.

Mojo Fury

The Mojo Fury lineup is Michael Mormecha (lead vocals, guitars), James Lyttle (guitars, vocals, keyboards), Ciaran McGreevy (bass guitar) and Andrew Kearton (drums). ‘The Difference Between‘ is the bands second album release following the success of ‘Visiting Hours of a Traveling Circus’ released in May 2011.


Mojo Fury Facebook
Mojo Fury Flickr Set.

(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)
Subscribe to my email list and stay up-to-date!
Tags: , , Last modified: March 29, 2018